Police Complaints Authority

Police Complaints Authority, Union Territory, Chandigarh has been re-constituted by notification dated 14 Feb, 2017 issued by the Chandigarh Administration.

Justice M.S Chauhan (Retired) is the Chairman and Shri Amarjot Singh Gill, IPS (Retd.) are the member of the Police Complaints Authority.

The Authority shall inquire into allegations of “serious misconduct” against police personnel, either suo moto or on a complaint received.